Certified Specialist Manager Award

Specialised Managers who complete the IMS Continuous Professional Development program (CPD) will be awarded Certified Specialist Manager status.

The CPD requirements are 5 professional development learning activities per year.

Note - if any individual activity consists of greater than 15 hours of learning it may be counted as two activities.

Specialised Manager Award

Associate Members, Full Members, Fellows or Companion Members who satisfy one of the below criteria:

- Four years specialised management experience in one of the below areas

- 30 credit hours in subjects in the direct specialised area

- or a combination of the above which satisfies the Institute of Management Specialists award committee.

can apply to become a specialised manager in one of the following fields:

Administration Insurance
Agriculture Legal 
Architecture Local Government
Civil Services Manufacturing
Coaching Marketing
Education Military Services
Energy and Power Mining
Engineering Non Government Organisation
Environmental Petroleum
Finance  Police
Governance, Risk and Compliance  Project Management 
Health Care Supply Chain Management 
Hospitality  Total Quality Management (TQM) 
Human Resources  Tourism
Information Technology Travel

For further details please contact